Weekly Club Notes – Feb 5 2016

Posted by Martin Bourke On February - 5 - 2016

Under 21 A Football
Our under 21 footballers are out in the first game of the mid A championship this Sunday at 12pm against JK Brackens in Templemore. All support appreciated.

2016 Mid & County Draws
Details of the 2016 mid & county draws across all grades can be found in the news section of the clubify app or on the website at http://www.upperchurchdrombanegaa.ie/2016-hurling-football-draws/
Fixture dates and times will be added to the website fixtures section once they are known.

Changes to Age Grades
There are some changes to the rules regarding age grades for 2016.
From 1st January 2016 the following changes to Rule 6.16 (Age Grades) apply:
A player who wishes to play Adult Club must be over 17 years (Must be 17 before 1st January 2016)
A player who wishes to play Adult Inter-County must be over 18 years.
A player who wishes to play Under 21 Club – must be under 21 and over 16 years.
A player who wishes to play Inter-county Under 21 must be under 21 years and over 18 years.
Rule 6.21 (c) Inter County Players Availability to Clubs:
A player on an Inter-County minor panel shall not play in Adult Club League Competitions / Challenge Games until his Inter-County activity for the year is concluded.
An inter-county panellist is defined as a player listed in a panel of 24 players on March 1st, and which may be amended and confirmed to the County Secretary on a monthly basis thereafter.

2016 Gaeltacht Scholarships
The Closing date for the receipt of Gaeltacht Scholarship Applications is Sun Feb 14th 2016.
Full details can be found on the Clubify app or at http://tipperary.gaa.ie/gaeltacht-scholarships/

2016 Club membership
Membership for 2016 can now be paid to committee members or online at http://www.upperchurchdrombanegaa.ie/members
Prices are unchanged from 2015:
€10 for all players between the ages of 16 to 18.
€20 for all players between the ages of 18 to 21.
€50 for all players over 21 years of age.
€30 for all non playing members irrespective of age.

Club Committee for 2016:
Conor O’Dwyer (Chairman), Ann Ryan (Secretary), Kaye Ryan (Treasurer), Stephen Gleeson (PRO),
Martin Bourke, Paddy Bourke, Brendan Casey, Michael Griffen, Donal Hayes, Padraig Hayes, Catheriona Kennedy, JJ Kinane, Phil Lowry. Rody Lowry, Michael O’Dwyer, Packie Purcell, Richard Ryan (D), John Ryan (L), Matt Ryan, Joan Shanahan.

Do you have a smartphone and would like to get news/fixtures and results for the club sent directly to it? Then download the Clubify app(from the Apple App Store, Google Play store or at www.clubifyapp.com/download) and select “Upperchurch Drombane GAA” from the menu.

Leave a Reply